Halloween Night
Stripes
November 01, 2005

Last night I left work and went to get my baby and take her out. When I got there she was already dressed and ready to go but I made her eat dinner first. So she ate a bite of pizza, then we waited for her Nana to get back from running so we could go trick or treating. She could not control herself. She kept going to her GG's house and saying trick or treat. Her GG is a stubborn old woman so she gave her one piece and told her that she already had some candy. She's old and cranky!
Then the baby's two friends came over and these boys are brats. They do whatever. So I had asked the baby not to walk in other people's yards and walk down the driveways. Well her friends were doing it and she was doing it. It felt like I was just watching her grow up and leave me behind. I thought it was just going to be me and her going trick or treating. And maybe sperm boy. So I take her at 6:15 and sperm boy is not there. When I spoke to him at 5:30 he said he would be there shortly. So 6:30 came, and he wasn't there. Guess when he showed up? Right as I was walking with the baby up her Nan's driveway. Yeah. then he went into his moms house and sat in there while the baby was outside playing with her friends and I was talking to all the neighbors that sit in front of her Nana's house and they drink and hand out candy. It's been a 5 year tradition. it's nice. I wish I had friends like that..maybe one day. But I digress...so he is sitting in the house and I go inside and take the baby's candy to investigate. I did find some shady looking pieces. Like candy from last year that was hard as a rock. He was just sitting in the kitchen looking at a magazine.
So I went back outside and sat there and talked to his mom. And the baby was totally ignoring me.
One of the neighbors is from Russia and sperm boy on the 18th will be leaving for the Ukraine. So his mom is asking her questions while sperm boy is standing in the corner of the door outside. He totally emabarassed his mom and me and his step father and his grandma. He didn't say anything and just stood there. His mom's friend gave him some hints and told him to go and see certain things. Doubt he was even paying attention. Then his grandma, the cranky lady, asks him 100 questions on why he's going and who's he going with and how can he afford it? This is all in front of the neighbors. They probbably think we are the most dysfunctional family ever. So I go back inside and gather up my stuff and kiss the abby goodbye. It's about 7:45pm. Guess who leaves when I leave, you guessed it Sperm boy. His excuse was he had to teach another class at kung fun. So kungfu is more important than your kid? Granted she could care a less that either one of were there, but she would know if I wasn't. I was kindof hurt that she would rather run around with these kids then her mom, then I realized that if I wasn't there she would know and be upset. It's better for me to feel bad then her feel bad.
So I went home and S was at his boys house watching football. So I layed around and watched some TV. Then I read my Cosmo magazine and starred at the hot pics of Matthew Mc..don't know how to spell his last name. he's a hottie. Then I went to sleep and waited for S to get home.
He got home around 11:30 and I was laying there, not being able to sleep. He fell asleep at 12:30 and I still wasn't asleep. i stayed up till 2:45. So this morning, I am tired. And I have to work tonight. god help me if perv manager is there and he says anything.
But I must go and do some work...The receptionist is out for the 2nd day in a row so I have to answer the phone, plus my work. But I am sitting at my desk, so that's fine.
Have a good tuesday!

BeforeorAfter