Nothing in common
Stripes
April 17, 2006

This weekend was quiet. I went to Mt. Vernon on Saturday and had a nice time walking around and taking pictures. Once I get them loaded onto the comp. I'll post them here. And Sunday I went and saw Failure to launch and then S took me out to dinner. It was funny.
The baby will return from Florida tonight. I missed her. I honestly didn't realize how lonely I was when she isn't around. I felt so sad all weekend and just wanted to cry, which I did a few times, but she'll be back tonight. I'm glad.
S and I got into it last night because a lightbulb clicked in my head that we have nothing in common. He said that I should make a list of Pro's and Con's and then make my decision and I said he needed to as well, but he said he wasn't unhappy.
So I tried to make a list and the only pro is that he is good with my kid. And he's funny and generous if I'm in a pinch with money. 3 things..that's so fucking sad and a list of cons is like 3 pages long. maybe I am more picky than most females but I have a kid and our relationship is different then his friends relationships because they don't have kids. One has a kid but she bitches at his friend on a daily basis and they aren't good together at all. He has a short temper and she does as well. So they are like oil and vinegar. But anyways everytime I think about it I start to tear up and I can't do that again. I have huge bags under my eyes this morning and I could hardly get up this morning. I slept on the couch because the way he was acting was making me really mad and the couch is much more comfortable then laying next to someone who doesn't understand my points of why he needs t grow up. I don't want him not to be with his friends, but I would like some of his "down" time for me and my angel. Like for example, I'm running Sunday morning in a marathon. I ask him if he's going to be at the finish line and he laughs and I tell him the baby is also running sunday and he has no interest. I say I found some great deals on Disney for after my bday in november and I ask him if he would like to go with us and he says no, why would I want to go to disney?
My exboyfriend Fraggle rock would do stuff with us all the time and we had a great time together, but he was fake in front of people and he had a temper. All things I hate. But now I have someone who doesn't want to spend anytime or be a "family". If I'm going to do stuff alone, I might as well be single and miserable then live with a complete slob and be miserable. I clean and clean and clean and it gets all messy again.
As of Sunday I'll be taking 2 classes a month, plus working full time plus leadership with my baby's troop. I need to find an assistant leader for this troop. Maybe I'll ask Jill, she's great with kids, just a little fruity.
But I have a lot of work to do today and I gotta get on it. And since my girl can't be on dland I'm sure she won't read this and know how miserable I am today.
Happy Easter Monday. Why am I not off?

BeforeorAfter