Bacterial infection and the sauce
Stripes
October 16, 2006

ok so my child needs Alcohol Annoynymous after this weekend of hanging with her uncle and S. They made her repeat that she was "on the sauce". And that she was a "quarter rican on the sauce". If you are Puerto Rican, like I am, I apologize for my younger brother's sense of humor. Since my baby is a quarter puerto rican he has nicknamed her the quarter rican. Yes he is sick and she was saying this loud and proud while dining at Applebee's on Sat. afternoon with my mom. And the hayride was great and all the girls showed. My brother was in charge of photography but he sucks and the pictures turned out blurry. Except for the one of me and S and the baby. You can see that on my new blog spot. I like it there because it's easier than dland to upload photos and you can change the font and color. Only now to figure out how to change the template....I am so not technically challenged but I have my best girl carrie to do things like that for me. She is brillant.
I was at the emergency clinic yesterday pretty much half the afternoon getting some womanly issues looked at. Apparently I have some cysts and a bacterial infection. Not fun things. In major pain but life is life. May not be able to ever conceive a child but life is life. I have chalked this bad news up to LIFE IS LIFE and I must have done something horrible in my past to make life sometimes be unbearable to live, but as my girl reminded me, I already have one precious daughter and I gave birth to another daughter for a family before her so I have been blessed. But I would have loved to have a baby with S. We would had a pretty Puerto Rican Persian Italian and white baby with dark eyes and dark hair. Oh well. There is always adoption. But S and I haven't been able to speak about this since I got the news cause we had company (my mom and kid brother) all weekend. At first they thought I had a tubal pregnanncy and S was really upset and worried the whole weekend but then we found out it was just a bacterial infection that had gotten really bad and some cysts he is less concerend but keeps asking me how I feel today. So maybe he is still concerned.
And the baby is obsessed with eating at IHOP. She made us take her there last night. I picked at my food because the meds they gave me for the infection give me a stomach ache and sitting makes it very painful. But it was cute because she ordered her food and then ordered S's. She was like "I'll have the chicken fingers and he will have eggs." She did that Friday night as well when steven took us to eat at the steak place. She is growing up. And here is a picture of her in her new glasses

So adorable. I am blessed with a beautiful child so I can't be mad at the world for the possibility of never having another child.

Holla at me at http://crazyramblingsofleenasmom.blogspot.com/

Happy Monday!

BeforeorAfter