weekend
Stripes
December 05, 2005

Ok so my weekend went as follows and if I sound bitter or mean about a few things, I have the right to because I'm tired of getting stepped on or misinformed:

Friday
The baby and I went to practice and then I brought her home and we had chicken nuggets and macaroni and cheese. Then I gave her a shower because her body has this weird rash all over it. I also made S go to CVS and get Bendaryl for her. He came back with the right stuff, plus the Benadryl cream. He sat there with her and rubbed it on her arms because she wanted him to do it, not me. She then layed on him on the couch while we watched Home Alone 2 and she fell asleep on him. And he dozed off as well. I tried to take a picture but my camera is MIA. But it was so cute!
I put her to bed and S went to bed and I picked up some stuff in the house because I was thinking my girl might be coming into town.

Saturday
We all woke up and I made breakfast and cleaned up while the baby and S fought on the couch. She was jumping all over him. They were acting crazy. Then I gave her another shower because the rash was still there, but not as bad. She and I have allergic skin and I know she put a pajama set on that wasn't washed yet from the store. So I put her cream on and she took her medicine. I then cleaned up more of the house and I showered.
Then the baby and I went and got the tree from my coworker. She owns a tree farm and she gave it to me for free. It's a cute little tree. So I cut it down all by myself with a saw. I'm proud of myself. And I threw it into the back of my Jeep. We went home and unloaded the tree and hung out at the house. Hadn't heard from my girl yet so I texted her only to find out her loser baby father was there because he supposedly "walked" to her house. Whatever, over it, not worried about it.
So I then was waiting for my ex-brother-in-law to drop off the baby's twin mattress (her extra one) and my box of ornaments from age 1 month to last years ornament. I have collected them since I was a baby and had started to for the baby. Well he was suppose to be there at 1:30. No show.
So I called and found out he was at sperm boys house still and would be there soon. No show.
I had promised the baby that we would see Santa so I called and told sperm boy to have his brother leave the things on my porch and I would be back soon. So we went and saw Santa and she brought her list and told santa she was good, somewhat. Once I get the pic scanned I will upload it.
So after Santa I call sperm boy and his brother has not come to my house yet. So I run some more errands.
We get back to the house around 5:30 and didn't see any of the shit on my porch. So I call sperm boy and he said Chris left 20 minutes ago and he had said he had left it on my porch. Well I look everywhere, on everyone's porch and there is NADA.
So of course I am a sentimental person and start crying and I cussed sperm boy out and told him never to call me again and I hung up. So of course the baby saw all this and I apologized to her and I told her I was sorry about not going to be able to decorate the tree. She understood. I also had earlier taken her bed apart and her room looked like a hurricane went through. I told her I could easily re-do her room so she could sleep, but she wanted to go to her Nana's house. So I agreed and I kept telling her I'm sorry that I was upset and I told her the reason and she said she understood. She may be only about to turn 5, but this kid knows shit. So I promise her that next Sat. we will decorate the tree and go through the lights drive at the park.
I dropped her off and sperm boys brother was there and he said he put it on my back porch. DUMB ASS..you have been to my house numerous times and know I don't have a back porch. He insisted sperm boy said put it in the back. He kept apologizing and I said it wasn't his fault.
So I went home and cut some of the shit off the tree and tried to put it up in the ghetto tree stand I got from Big Lots. I don't know if you guys have a Big Lots, but never go in there. They suck. To make a long story short, the tree is up, but crooked only with lights on. S says it looks like the tree on Charlie brown. I said the baby picked it out and it doesn't. Once we get some decorations, which I have decided we are going to make ourselves this year, I will take a pic and upload it.
Then I watched a movie and S came home from his friends house and I told him what happened with the ornaments and he took me outside with him with a flashlight adnwe walked all over the neighborhood and into people's back yards and we found nothing. He apologized and said my idea of me and the baby starting a new tradition would be nice. But how do I tell her when she is older where her baby's first xmas ornament is? I could buy another one but I'm not going to.
So we sat on the couch and watched TV and I went to sleep.

SUNDAY
I woke up early and went down stairs and watched TV. I wasn't in the mood to do anything. But S and I decided to split the lists up of grocery store and Sam's club.
I went to Sam's club and i hate that place. it was like Mexico and the US opened the border and told as many mexicans to run over the border in the next 15 minutes. And all of them were at Sam's club. So I spent way more money then I thought I would. But I got what we needed. I of course broke half my green tea bottles by slamming the back end of my Jeep down. How great. S helped me un pack it and he went to his friends to watch the game. I was happy. I watched Mr. and Mrs. Smith and took a nap and went to work. Go GIANTS AND SKINS!

So that was my weekend. I got my feelings hurt, but i got over it because I'm an adult and shit happens. And my childhood is gone.
I also have kept my promise and when Sperm boys calls I ignore the phone call and text him that I don't plan on talking to him so get the hint. So he waits to the next day and I do the same thing. I'm done with his ass.

We are suppose to get snow. Hope we do
Happy Monday

BeforeorAfter