still ill.....
Stripes
December 08, 2005

Well today I can breathe out of one nostril..my left one. I am loving this being sick for almost 2 fucking weeks. I can't knock it. I have tried everything, including antibiotics, which gave me another infection (ladies you know what that is). The only thing that is gone from my infected body is the UTI and the girly infection from taking the antibiotics. I still have snott in my nose, out of my nose and flem in my chest. And it's 3 days till the run. I don't see me making it 6 miles. And it starts at 8am. ok but this morning at 8am it was like 20 degrees. Geez, why do I love my ex-mother in law enough to just nod when she does stuff like this and smile? Is it because she is a good hearted person and I have no family and she's like a surrogate mother who is nice and also INSANE? Her husband keeps telling me I won't make it across the finish line. Now if he would really put some money on it, I would do it and it would keep me motivated. Money keeps me motivated. Plus I could use some extra cash. He could loose some of his cash. But the way I'm feeling it may take more than 2 hours to run the 6 miles. I hope we get pounded by snow and the race is cancelled and re-scheduled till I feel better. I even look like shit today. My hair looks crazy.

I am suppose to go to this luncheon and I love my boss and the main lady that helped us with this, but everyone else got on my nerves and I'm not a fan of. Anyone ever had this issue? You love 3 people you are going to lunch with, but the rest you can't stand and for that you want to stay in the office? I also feel this way because I am sick and don't feel like conducting a meeting with people I can't stand while I feel like ass. I'll just sit there and eat and if asked a question, give my honest opinion. No sugar coating. When I'm sick, I don't sugar coat things. I'm just frank about how I feel. Should be a fun luncheon.
Then tonight I have that sexual harassment meeting. I'm going to go in there and say I know all about sexual harassment and I have to go and pick my kid up from school and to just give me the paper I need to sign. Then I'll go pick the baby up and then we will have dinner and chill out. Maybe I will get her Nana to drop her to me after her school to my work and I bring her with me. That shows I don't have anyone to watch her while I go to this gay ass meeting. And then we can chill and I can just keep her because tomorrow we are suppose to get shitty weather. Doubt I will be here. If there is ice, no 4WD is going to stop me from sliding all over the road and killing myself.
Well I must go and make some hot tea. And take more mredicine. I do have some more glue sniffing to do (I have to make more ornaments) but I will do that once I get back from this OH SO BORING LUNCH MEETING....

Happy Thursday beotches!

BeforeorAfter