Boring wednesday
Stripes
December 21, 2005

only 2 more days of hell here at work. at 12 I get to go to the assistants luncheon at the main office managers house.
Then it's christmas and I'm back here tuesday through friday. No one I know will be around next week. So I'm all alone...
Oh well.
Nothing happened really yesterday. I worked and we got slammed and I was put in charge when the manager had to take my co-worker who's key broke off in her ignition monday night to his house to get some sleep. He lives like 5 minutes away but he was gone for like 15 because of holiday traffice. We both live close to the mall. So as soon as he left, we got slammed and the people I work with are worthless. And the cooks that were there don't speak english. But I made about $30 and got home at 10:30.
S's mom comes into town today and we will see her on friday. Still have cleaning to do. I may see if I can use the rest of my sick leave up tomorrow afternoon and work a half day so I can get some stuff done so I'm not embarassed when she comes to the house. She's a sweet lady, unlike my mother, so I know she wouldn't say anything. My mom would though.
My friend who had the surgery came out of it fine. I got an email from her daughter. That's good. We need a nother nice person in this world.

Anyways not much to say. If I think of anything creative I'll be back, but I doubt that will happen. Really tired and fatigued.

Happy hump day...get some....
Also Merry Christmas, Happy Hannuakuah and Happy Kawanzaa...

BeforeorAfter