Marion Barry
Stripes
January 12, 2006

So I'm guessing everyone has heard about Marion Barry, the lovely DC council man and former mayor of our lovely nations capital failing his drug test last year.
What the hell do they think would happen? He is a crack head. He was caught in a hotel room with a hooker with a crack pipe in his mouth a few years ago while he was serving as mayor.
The man is 70 years old. He was just robbed earlier in January at gun point in his home by some teen thugs.
The judge wants him to serve 8-18 months in prison instead of probabtion.

The reason this all came up is because he was finally caught for not filing taxes for the past 6 years. He didn't file because he was smoking crack and he forgot. He was also the mayor of DC, where crack heads are praised and re-elected 3 more times.

So does this show that our fair people in DC are all crack heads and could care a less who their mayor is?

Now here are some quotes I just found of the "intelligent" things marion barry has said over the years:

"First, it was not a strip bar, it was an erotic club. And second, what can I say? I'm a night owl."
- So if you have insomnia it is best to go to an "erotic club" to help you sleep?..hmmm...I think not

"Bitch set me up."
-this is in regards to when he got caught smoking the rock with the hooker..nuff said

"If you take out the killings, Washington actually has a very very low crime rate."
-DUH! wow he should be in MENSA. But killings will never go away in DC

"I promise you a police car on every sidewalk."
-Well where were they when you got robbed beotch?

"The laws in this city are clearly racist. All laws are racist. The law of gravity is racist."
-So why the hell are you mayor?

"The brave men who died in Vietnam, more than 100% of which were black, were the ultimate sacrifice."
-so if they were all black why do we have relatives that were in Vietnam who are white or other races? hmmm...

"I read a funny story about how the Republicans freed the slaves. The Republicans are the ones who created slavery by law in the 1600's. Abraham Lincoln freed the slaves and he was not a Republican."
-this is what I found out on the whitehousegov website about lincoln:
As President, he built the Republican Party into a strong national organization. Further, he rallied most of the northern Democrats to the Union cause. On January 1, 1863, he issued the Emancipation Proclamation that declared forever free those slaves within the Confederacy.
-So he was a democrat? someone should tell history book makers they are all wrong because Crack head marion barry said so

"What right does Congress have to go around making laws just because they deem it necessary?"
-Are you mad that they got you smoking crack and you got in trouble? If we had no laws we would have total choas. I know some shouldn't be around, but without laws..we'd all be fucked or dead!

"People blame me because these water mains break, but I ask you, if the water mains didn't break, would it be my responsibility to fix them then? WOULD IT!?!"
-Why the hell would you fix a water main if it wasn't broken? He must of just taken a bowl hit

"I am a great mayor; I am an upstanding Christian man; I am an intelligent man; I am a deeply educated man; I am a humble man."
-And add crack head to his repitore. Also tax evader. Wow, very christian and intelligent.

And I leave you with my favorite:

"People have criticized me because my security detail is larger than the president's. But you must ask yourself: are there more people who want to kill me than who want to kill the president? I can assure you there are."
-probably because you smoke way too much crack and owe people money, so thus you must need more security. Also visiting strip clubs late at night to help with insomnia..you may need someone to watch your back...

Wow, he is really a moron! Or am I wrong?

BeforeorAfter