mustang?
Stripes
January 12, 2006

I hate waiting for answers. it's like taking a pregnancy test and waiting the whole 5 minutes before peaking at the stick and the whole time you are either swaying towards "please let me be preggers" or "please dear god no". Well that is how I feel today, but to assure you all I am not preggers.

I went to the dealership to go and get my POS Jeep appraised. I was first told 7,000. I said no. Then 7300 and I once again shook my head and got up to leave and the manager popped his head out and said "You pull a tough deal lady, I will give you $7500." So I look at him and I say great and we shake on it. So that would leave $4237 negative equity to add to the newer car.
So I think that is better and even on kelly blue book, $7500 is given for excellent condition. I have a 2001 Jeep Cherokee Sport with close to 63K miles on it. I bought it in May 2004.
So I'm feeling all good about myself so the sales person gives me the keys and I go outside and check the car out. I look at each tire and under the hood, inside and out. I know what to look for some things but the rest was BSing and pretending to look like I knew shit. I also had typed out all my jeep info and made copies of my drivers license and my insurance card. All the men in there were impressed I was so organized. I was by myself so they figured they could fuck me over, but I've already had that with carmax, NOT HAPPENEING AGAIN.

So I go inside after 20 minutes of freezing my ass of pretending I was an eficianado on all things with wheels. I did try the radio and took a CD from my jeep and stuck it in the CD player. I didn't do that with my Jeep and had to have the whole CD/Radio thing replaced.
I tell the sales person I am ready to talk more business. He asks me if I would like to test drive the vehicle and I said sure, so I took the keys and left the lot. I drove it down rockville pike and I wanted to push it but the steering felt strange to me, but I think I am use to my Jeep and it's tight steering. But if I get it I will have my mechanic give it the once over. So I pull back on the lot after 20 minutes of driving down 355. I still want to push it but the roads were wet and I didn't want to crash it.

I go into the office and tell him lets get this contract done so I can leave. So he runs my credit and of course the gay ass judgement is still on there and THAT WAS THE ONLY PAPER I HAD FORGOTTEN TO BRING WAS THE JUDGEMENT SATISFACTION. So I tell him I will fax it this morning. So I am in there for close to 3 hours but I did get it to appraise for way more than the thing is really worth. He He

So I have to call him at 12 and find out the results. it's like waiting to find out the results from a STD check or HIV test, WHICH FOR ALL WHO WONDER I AM CLEAR OF ALL OF THEM AND PERFECTLY HEALTHY.

So cross your fingers that I get this car and don't have a hassle. If the payment is close to $300, I won't do it because right now I am paying $329 for the truck and $100 for insurance a month. My insurance is only going to go up $7 if I get the Mustang. NICE.
Once I know something, you'll be the 2nd to know, because I have to tell my best friend first beotches!

Happy thursday!

BeforeorAfter