quitters and random
Stripes
January 19, 2006

Well not much went on last night. The baby had cheer practice and told me and her Nana that she wants to quit but I told her she can't because she only has 2 competitions left and I am not raising a quitter. Now if she had said she didn't like it within the first 2 weeks into this before spending ALOT of money, then I would say fine and not push it. After January 29th we are done and she will never have to go back. I just feel if you have gone almost all season and you're not injured or dying, then you should finish it and move onto something you enjoy more. I hated a few things my parents put me in. Like GOLF. The baby starts swim lessons on Feb. 25th. She loves swimming. During the summer I always check for gills on her.

I just don't want her to turn into her father. He gets this great ideas on shit and then quits after a few weeks. So she realized I was right and I told her that swimming starts next month and she was fine with finishing it out. I also told her if she quit SHE would be the one who had to tell her coach and her friends on her team. She said she didn't want to do that. Some people may say I'm being a little harsh on my 5 year old, but I just don't want her to grow up thinking if she doesn't like something, she'll just quit. That follows you through your whole life. I hate working at night and I really sometimes wish I could just quit, but I don't because I know I need the $$.
I was talking to this mother there yesterday..I think I referred to her in a previous entry as Fat Ass with her ugly little stick thin kid. Well she pushes that little girl too much. She can't even have fun. She makes her sit there after practice is over and watch the next teams. She is just real pushy. She told me I should just let her quit if she doesn't like it because she's only 5 and if she's miserable or I could tell her she only has one more competition and let her think that and then when the 2nd one comes around on the 29th, then say I forgot. I'm sorry, YOUR KID may be stupid but if I said that to the baby, SHE would look at me like I was on crack if we showed up to another competition. I hate pushy parents.

Now for some random stuff:

I watched the Biggest Loser last night. It was two couples that were HUGE and they were working to win a $50,000 dream wedding. I like the blue team, Edwin and Roscha. They supported themselves and they looked like a cute couple. They seemed to really support and love eachother. The girl was so emotional when she saw herself and how she lost 70 pounds and how her fiance had lost a lot as well, but just not enough to win. Now the other team, the red team with Sara and Steven, there mommy's and daddy's got them their own apartment because they had nver lived with eachother and they were making their plans for their wedding at the country club and pretty much did nothing to impress me. The guy lost 93 pounds so I feel he carried their team to victory. Plus he looked scrawny and Edwin looked great, with his hot muscles. I love arm and chest muscles. I also like when some guys have those little indents on their abs near their waist of their jeans...know what I'm talking about. But the red team who won the girl states she's using the $50,000 to have her dream wedding in a castle becuase she's a princess and she deserves a castle. She was giving Roscha on the Blue Team dagger eyes the whole time and had this evil look on her face, while blue team Roscha had a smile on her face and was trying to be nice. Oh well, I think it wasn't fair and that the red team was carried by the male...I mean loosing close to 100 pounds but not building any muscle? Hmmmmm can anyone say Trim Spa baby?

Here is a pic of who I think should of won:

But here is who won:

Ok enough about that..moving on...
Tonight is my favorite show, The O.C. Last week on the OC Marissa was let back into Harbor which is what HS she went to prior to shooting Ryan's brother in the back when he was trying to strangle Ryan who came to Marissa's rescue because her brother had tried to or had raped her. Can't remember the full details. So she gets back into Harbor and her friend she had made at the PUBLIC school is really in love with her and made up a lie becuase Ryan asked him to let Marissa make the decision on which school she wanted to go to. Once she had heard Johnny (the PUBLIC school guy) was leaving school to go on the Pac West Tour then she returned to her friends, Ryan, Summer and Seth to attend the board meeting to let Marissa back into PRIVATE school. But here's the catch, her mother, JULIE lives in a trailer park. How will she afford tuition?
Also I was told yesterday by a mother at cheer, not fatty, but the one I like that I look like Summer from the OC. it's not the first time I have heard this. I also have been told I look like Sophia Bush off One tree Hill. Here they are:

Here's Summer

Here's Sophia Bush

But I have no picture except this one of me and the baby..you choose...

Ok enough about TV..I need to do some work
Oh yeah Hump Day is over rated and if I don't get some soon I am going to be mad!

Happy Thursday peoples!

BeforeorAfter