In loving memory of my BFF Nick
Stripes
January 25, 2006

Today I would like to have a moment of silence regarding one of my best friends in this world who passed away on January 25, 1998. He was shot in a freak accident.
Nick, Patrick and I were the 3 Musketeers till this happened. I looked at them as big brothers always there to protect me.
I miss Nick everyday and I wonder where Patrick is. I miss knowing they were there for me and comforting me. I miss the fun times we had mudd bogging in the Jeep. I miss the times where we get so stoned and just lay on my driveway and look in the sky and not move when my mom was pulling into the driveway in her suburban and almost run us over. Then she would curse us out and we would giggle like little school girls. I miss the way I could lay with either of them and not have to worry about being molested in my sleep. It was safe and secure. I miss that feeling of security. I miss the way they made me feel beautiful. I miss the times when Patrick would come to my tennis games dressed like a gangster and making all the Yuppies worry and whisper but then go up to my dad and hang with him and hold a conversation other than gang bangs and drivebys. I miss going to the pool in the summer and Nick burning his back so bad from passing out on the chair. I miss Myrtle Beach and the crazy few days we all had there. Looking back on that trip makes me smile. Looking back on all the memories makes me smile.
There are times when I think Nick is there but I blink my eyes and he is gone, but the memories remain.

BeforeorAfter