I ran it..and finished
Stripes
April 25, 2006

Good morning all. Hope your weekendds were nice.

First and for most, Happy BDAY to my friend. I didn't forget. Sending birthday wishes from MD to NY.

I ran the Pike's Peak in 1 hour 9 minutes. And my baby got a medal for running the kids trot 50 meter. It was so cute. The free t-shirt is ugly but I wore it proud to work yesterday. That's the only reason I came in and I have a new boss. So my life is going to be hell from now on.
I have some pics the Nana took while I was crossing the finish line and I may post them here, depending on how clear they are. She can't shoot pictures worth a damn.
Ok here's a picture of me after the race about to die...

And here's me crossing the finish line..


Speaking of pictures I am having a hard time keeping up with my Photographers Workshop postings daily. I am a slacker, but the reason is I am super busy. I'm working full time, enrolled in 2 classes (english and computer) and then Girl scouts starts on Thursday. Errr! Now I have another female boss, which means more work for me because she's like my other female boss- ANAL. But I love both my bosses and I will learn to love another.

The other night I had this dream that S cornered me in the kitchen and pulled out this ring, it was a beautiful engagement ring, and he proposed and I passed out and when I came to I was like screaming and jumping up and down and saying yes. Then I woke up in a cold sweat. I have no idea why I would of dreamt that. I have given up on the fact that S and I may not get married ever. Which is fine with me, but I don't think I will be able to show the courts in regards to my kid that I can afford her as a single mother living with a boyfriend.

Speaking of kids, it's bring your daughter to work day on Thursday. I think I will bring the baby and let her pretend to work with me. She is so cute. Plus we are suppose to go to admin appreciation lunch. I don't want to go becuase I only like one other lady I work with on the admin staff. So I may have her come in and do some stuff and then have the Nana pick her up.

And the newest thing is this movie coming out Friday. United 93. Anyone going to see this? I think I will see it, but once it comes out on DVD and I can watch it at home and cry at home without strangers around me. I think it's going to be very sad and I can't deal with it. I think it's a great documentary and everyone should see it because apparently USA Today said that it's all fact based off interviews and the people aren't actors, they are real people and it's on real time, like the show 24. I think it's going to be a great film on the events on United 93 but I don't think I can go to the theater and sit there with other people and munch on popcorn and watch this flick. I could be wrong. Let me know your opinion. Check out the movie site:
http://www.united93movie.com/index.php

Ok all I must get off here and do some work. My legs and ass are killing me from the run and I soaked last night in Epson Salt and then I rubbed Icy Hot on my legs and I swear it was burning my flesh off.

Happy Tuesday!

BeforeorAfter