bday fun
Stripes
January 17, 2006

Ok so I'll start with happy things and then my next entry will be why my MLK Jr. Holiday weekend sucked!

Ok so friday, I take off 3 hours early from work so I can finish some last minute errands, like picking up a cake for the baby, buying baloons and decorations and wrapping ehr small presents. That took till 4:30 and S and I went and picked her up from school. We went and ate dinner and then we went home. She was so excited when she opened the door and saw all the balloons and decorations. She opened her presents from us and S's mom. She's a wonderful lady!
So then I go into the kitchen and take a knife to geet the small ice cream cake out of the box. Well I slice my finger, but not bad enough for stitches.
Of course the baby sees blood and rushes upstairs and gets me her Dora band aids and fixes me all up. But that was after she asked me medical questions and made me sign a piece of paper and asked if I had insurance. It was so cute but yet VERY SCARY!
So she blew out her candles, well she spit all over them. And she and S ate the cake. I decided since I hurt myself because of the cake, that the cake was the devil and I didn't eat any of it.
So then I finished packing my clothes and cleaned up the birthday mess while the baby and S threw the football around in the house.
The baby had gotten an airbrush tattoo thing for xmas so I put 2 tatoos on her and she was so happy. Then we got ready for bed and watched See Spot Run. The baby thought it was hilarious and S actually sat there and watched it with us.
So around 11pm we all head upstairs to go to bed. The baby reminds S that while we are gone he must take care of her fish.
So I lay with her and she falls asleep. I go downstairs and finish with the stuff to go into my bag and S is downstairs watching highlights about the BIG GAME for Saturday with the Skins. All of a sudden we hear this blood curdling scream, like someone was getting murdered. It was the baby, so we both ran up the stairs and she was sitting straight up screaming. I went to pick her up and she ran over to S and he had to pick her up.
Apparently she was having a nightmare and S had told her earlier that no nightmares would be allowed to stay in our house because he would get them. So he held her for awhile and I packed the rest of my stuff up. It was so cute. He just held her and rubbed her back and she fell back asleep. I got all teary eyed, but didn't show S this.
So we go downstairs to hang out together since I was going to be gone till monday. We start kissing and heavily petting, and then the scream again. I ran upstiars because S wasn't in the position to lay next to her or anywhere near her, if you know what I mean. She once again screamed for S and that made his problem go away and he picked her up again and she said she wanted to sleep with us.
So the 3 of us slept in bed together till 6:45am and left at 7:30 to go to the airport. We made it on time.
So below are pics from her 1st bday party at our house. Enjoy!

here is the banner

the cake

her and her monkey sporting tiaras

and my fav blackmail pic of S wearing a tiara

Happy Tueday...only 4 day work week!

BeforeorAfter