Happy monday
Stripes
February 06, 2006

Ok so the weekend was uneventful and that is the way I like it.
Friday the baby wanted pizza so we ordered pizza. The plan was for us to eat then head to the grocery store because we have no food. Of course the baby was tired. Her exact words as she laid down on S were " I've had a hard day and I'm very tired and going to the store will only make me more tired and then I'll be bitchy". NO LIE she says this. So I say fine and run to CVS and get milk, ice cream and popcorn. The necessitites. And Netflix was suppose to deliver Pirates of the Carribean, but it didn't come so I had to also go to blockbuster. So I get home and what do I find my "very tired" child doing, running around the living room and jumping on the couch and jumping on S.
So I pop some popcorn and then S goes up stairs and passes out. He and his boys were drinking and playing Madden all day. So he was sort of blacked out. So the baby and I watched Pirates. She asked a MILLION questions and I just wanted to duck tape her mouth shut, but I didn't. I was slightly on edge becuase I realized Friday even with the money from geico I'm going to be a tad short this month. Also school started and I read over the 1st assignment and almost fell over. And I was tired. But I didn't duct tape her mouth, I PROMISE.
So I finally get her to bed after the movie and S is sound asleep so i go downstairs for some R & R. peace and quiet. WRONG! S comes down with guess who in his arms, you guessed it THE BABY. So I take her from him and bring her back upstairs. Lugging a 40+ pound child up about 15 stairs is not fun. So I get her back to sleep and pass out with her in her twin bed.

Saturday morning I make my little family breakfast. S came down and ate and went back to bed. The baby played her VSmile learning game. I let her play at least 1 hour or so when I have her. It gives me time to clean or in this case, talk to my best friend while she was driving. We are now part of the cool club cause we both have the sidekick II and we can email eachother. plus it's free for us to talk becuase of Mobile to Mobile. So I got to talk to her about our worthless sperm donors and then i had to go because the baby was mad at her game and her baby girl needed somethign as well. It's like the two of them have some telepathic powers and told eachother "on the count of 3 bother your mommy so we get the attention and once again they can't talk to eachother without interupption". So we hung up and I helped the baby before she broke the thing.

Then we went to the store. I hate the grocery store. Let's leave it at that. I hate carts and I hate the kids carts with the benches....I hate shopping with a 5 year old.

We got home and I went and got the tickets for Eight Below sneak peek. S watched the baby again and while I was at the bank depositing my geico check S called and says that I better come home if I ever hope to have kids with him and in the background I hear the baby saying "I can fly" I was about a monute from the house. So I get home and S is laying on the floor in the fetal position and the baby is sitting next to him. She tells me this "I told S I could fly but he said I couldn't so I had to prove him wrong. He screamed like a girl and fell over". Good job little girl! So I told her that jumping on S below his stomach is very dangerous.
I got her to take a nap finally after much protesting. I was going to try to read one chapter while she was sleeping but that didn't work out to well. She fell asleep on me and I couldn't move so I fell asleep. So we woke up in time to get to the movies.
So we all 3 went to the movie and it was so cute. I will buy it when it hits DVD. Very cute and I cried and of course the baby and S laughed at me. So they are evil!

When we got home I told the baby she had to shower because she had to go to Sunday school the next morning with the Nana. This was like 9:30 sat. night and she wanted S to shower and he said he wasn't going to go to jail. So she got in the shower and I sat there and watched her. He told her she had to shave her face so I had to make sure all razors were not in there. She has the tendency to do what S says all the time. So she showered and I washed her hair and we went to bed. S went out to his friends house. I watched poison Ivy with Drew Barrymore and then Poison Ivy II with Allisa Milano. Allisa Milano is way hotter to me then Drew Barrymore.

Sunday I dropped the baby off at the Nana's at 8:30am. Then I went home and went back to sleep till 12:30 in the afternoon. Much needed sleep. I went and had lunch with my fair weathered girlfriend jen and then went home and started on my chapter 1 vocab. Went to the Nana's for Super bowl till halftime. The baby wanted to stay because her Papa's niece and nephew were there so I went home and finished chapter 1 vocab and fell asleep.

So that is it. Nothing too exciting and nothing too boring. It's freezing here now. So much for the nice weather we had! Happy monday! I gotta get some studying done.

BeforeorAfter