my lunch hour
Stripes
February 06, 2006

Why is it that people interrupt you when they know you are busy? Take for example today at lunch...
I have recently re-started classes online. So I'm at my desk, DURING MY LUNCH HOUR, writing out vocab cards and reading my book. Well my female boss, I love her but sometimes I want to slap her, comes over into my area and is chatting about this project we are working on.
So I'm trying to write out vocab, opening the project and changing the colors and clip art (with her over my shoulder) and also trying to attend my live class chat. So guess what Lauren ended up doing during my 60 minutes of lunch time?

* I ended up fixing the project and printing it off for my boss, and then re-doing it because the shade of green wasn't dark enough and then also replacing the clip art because she wants to use the same boring one from last season Elder Law. (Oh yes..March 23rd re-starts MY HELL I call Elder Law with Amelia Badelia and the crazy old farts)
*making copies of shit for my female boss
* briefly commenting on the live chat session before having to close out because my computer decided to just turn off in the middle
*4 notecards for a full chapter

So now when I get home from getting the baby and getting her ready for bed and talking to S, I will be up doing another chapter of notecards. So I'm a little ticked off. Another reason why Lauren should have her OWN office and not a cubicle where everyone and their mothers can come and harass me. But they are keeping the empty office for someone they haven't hired yet. DAMNIT.
Not to mention I have till Friday to read 3 chapters, do 3 chapters worth of vocab, discussion board question and project. Oh yeah and start "talking" to my small group about our project at the end of the month.
And then my REGULAR work here in what I like now to call HELL since where I sit the sun beams through the freaking ceiling windows right upon me and the heat is jacked up to hotter than hell.

Can you see that Lauren is aggitated? Sorry for the rant....just stressing...

BeforeorAfter