still in the funk..
Stripes
March 02, 2006

I got my group project grade back. We got a F. brought my grade from a 97 A to a 80 B, 1 point away from a C. All because according to the wonderful Dr. H, too much content on my Power Point. But she praised it by saying great content and good teamwork. So why did we get a F? And I emailed another classmate and apparently their group had an issue as well and got a F. I contacted my advisor and emailed the teacher. My advisor called me and said she emailed the "great Dr. H" as well and she said if she doesn't get a response in 24 hours we can appeal the grade. I have to keep above a C to keep financial aid. This teacher sucks.

The baby came home and then wanted to go to the Nana's house. So I dropped her off just in time to see my hottie Chris D. sing last night on AI. I'm sorry but he is the best. I missed my gray haired favorite though. I hope Chris D. wins and according to my calculations and bet I have with my girl, a white male will win.

Tomorrow is court, to finalize the divorce. It's weird. This is all I have wanted for the past 4 years and thinking about going and making it final is weird. I didn't think I was going to have these weird emotions towards Sperm Boy. He left and went out of town to see his lady. I'm the only one that has to be there and my "faker friend" is coming as my witness. I just hope it's quick.

Last night was nothing to talk about after the baby left. I sat at my desk with my IPOD and tried to knock this paper out, but my mind is somewhere else. I can't knock it out like I usually can. I have re-done this paper at least 600 times. Select all...delete....select all...delete. It doesn't help when S is on the couch laughing at some TV show. But I asked him to lay down with me when I went to bed(about 1:00 a.m.) and he sat up there for a few minutes and then was like "have I been up here long enough?"..so I say yeah and tell him to go downstairs. So a few minutes later I go downstairs and tell him that he has proved his point that he doesn't care about me and the only response I get is "have you been drinking?" So I say NO and go to bed. He never came up last night.

This morning I left and he was sleeping on the couch. He has a Dr. appt. so he is off today. I didn't really speak to him and only said bye because he said "you're going to leave and not even say bye". So this morning I'm still in my funk and I have to get this paper typed and do my real work.

I won't be here tomorrow. I'll be back Monday. Then tuesday is surgery, wed. our office is closed and thursday I will be here for like an hour or so, then off to elder hell.

Have a good weekend all!

BeforeorAfter