And the Oscar goes to...
Stripes
April 19, 2006

Did I mention that my 5 year old is a huge actress? Yeah apparently she's the next big star in DRAMA!

On Sunday she made an Air Marshall mad. Let me explain this. She and her Nana had first class tickets for their flight home but for some reason the airline did not have them sitting together. They were assigned two seats, aisle seats. So the Nana asked the flight attendant and she said when they got on the flight they could switch with someone since there are only 8 seats in first class. So they board and they sit in their assigned seats and an Air Marshall gets on the plane and the Nana is asking people around her to switch so her grandbaby can sit next to her. Well the Air Marshall decides to be a dick and says NO ONE CAN SWITCH SEATS. Well the baby decided to do her Oscar performance of crying at the top of her lungs. Well the Air Marshall got pissed and asks the Nana "is this kid gonna cry all flight?" and her Nana said "Yep." So the AM lets them switch seats and as soon as the baby is sitting next to the Nana, she stops her tears and is fine the rest of the flight. She even plays with the other business people on the plane.

So she has won the Oscar for best performance on an airplane. The Nana said it was a very heartbreaking performance and she said she made the passengers feel for her and they were telling the AM to let her sit next to her Nana.

Last night I picked the baby up and we had dinner. She was telling me about a little boy had pooped in the pool while they were in FL and how she met some marines at the hotel. Men in uniform..hotties! But the pictures are cute. I will post them at the end of here from her trip. She's got a beautiful tan, I'm so jealous!

But nothing much to report. I still have a solid A in my class, so I'll be hopefully making Dean's List again. S and I watched Chucky's Seed or something last night after the baby was asleep. I was working on my homework and I would look at the tv every once and awhile. And I watched about 20 minutes of 7th heaven that I had DVr'ed. I also did a little cleaning.

Today is hump day. I hope to be getting humped but we will see since the baby is home and it's hard becuase now she doesn't yell for me, she just comes into our room and she's very quiet about it, so I don't want to have her see us. We try to refrain from having sex while she is home but sometimes we do but real quick.

Have a nice wednesday. I miss my girl Carrie and her dland posts. It's sad and has messed my mornings up since her job restricted Dland access. Gay!

that's the baby on the beach in FL. Lucky child

BeforeorAfter