Very torn...
Stripes
August 04, 2006

Ok I have a predicament....last night I was googling people I knew and I came across the father who adopted Kaylee (the child I had at 18 and placed for adoption). He is a lead pastor in MN and his picture is on the site and email. Now last year I sent a hand written letter to my adoption agency to send to them and I got no response. And I also found their home address and phone as well. It's all public information, I didn't pay to get the info or anything. I know their last name because they signed it on a bday card once.
I haven't gotten an updated pic of her in a few years and she will be 7 in December. I don't want anything from them, just an updated picture of her. But I'm torn if I should email him directly or just let it be. I really don't want him to think I'm a huge stalker but I google people I know all the time and I google myself. It's not like they couldn't find me. The first thing that comes up on my name is my work addy and work phone and email. And they know my name.
My mom says I should email them becasue the adoption agency we used just wanted to close the deal and most likely hasn't sent them any of my letters. She said it couldn't hurt just to say hey and make sure they know I don't want anything or want Kaylee back.
But I'm torn because I am scared of rejection and what if they say don't contact us ever again or what if they are like, oh hey! this is great..come to MN and see her...
these people are great people, especially the father. He was the reason I decided on them and I met them and hung with them and they were there when Kaylee was born. He cried...so I just don't know.
Help...

BeforeorAfter