Shower was nice
Stripes
August 28, 2006

I'm back from the shower. It was a nice shower and it was nice to see my girl carrie and also my preggers friend. The baby was so tired that by Friday night she was having giggling fits and pretty much just passed out. We got home sat around 7pm because 95 was a beotch! Only to come home to a dirty house and my mother calling annoying me.
I am going to start volunteering with Victims Assistance Sexual Assault Program and start training on sept. 12th. Its a long training process and then I'll be on call for one year, 12 hours a week. I set my schedule. I have an interview on thursday morning with the lady and then at 4pm go to the baby's school for the march of the penguins march from pre-k to kindergarten.
But I spent more money then I didn't have this weekend on last minute things for the shower. But what pissed me off is we had it at 1pm and no one ate the food. The baby was grubbing on the turkey sandwhiches carrie bought and the veggies me and carrie ate. But our preggers friend didn't eat much and she was the one who wanted all this crap. And the fruit tray wasn't eaten alot either, and I had spent at least 1 hour that morning cutting fruit. And fruit is not cheap right now. But everyone had a nice time and I'm glad it's over. I was planning on bringing food home but the baby was antsy and I wanted to go home and I forgot my favors for me and my mom since we kind of hurried up and left. But my preggers friend got a lot of nice stuff. And that's all that matters.
And I guess the email I sent to Kaylee's parents made them nervous because they never replied back. So that shows me that contacting them directly may not have been the best idea. I hope that maybe I am wrong and they are just busy or maybe my email went into his junk folder. I don't know. I'll give it a little more time.
But it's monday and I am tired. Classes re-started...fun fun. Accounting and Psychology!

BeforeorAfter