Nut allergy Banning
Stripes
September 12, 2006

So life has been busy as hell....the baby started school. I posted a picture below. She started on September 5th! She has informed me she is in the big leagues now..how adorable!

And let's see what else...oh I'm back in classes so that sucks and work sucks as well. I'm just bored.
But on the bright side of life, I have passed my written and physical test for Howard County Police so I may be an officer of the law starting the last week of Janaury. I have a background to do and an oral exam and a lie detector. I put everything on my background of all the illegal substances I have done...LOL..
And my driving record is good, knock on wood that I keep it that way till I get the letter saying you are officially asked to start with HCPD...then I can go back to speeding..LOL

And the baby wrote her name eprfectly after the 3rd day of kindergarten. They have to bring their own lunches everyday now, her school no longer provides lunch so tell me why the hell they are BANNING PB&J sandwiches? If I have to pack my kids lunch every day and she loves peanut butter sandwiches, but now since some kids have an allergy NO MORE PB&J. Can't you exclude these children with allergies into a seperate area so my kid can enjoy her lunch? APPARENTLY NO! I was told by the new mistress lady that they can't quarantine the nut allergy children..BULLSHIT. So the Nana has been sneaking peanut butter sandwhiches and we got into trouble and a letter was sent home. We are rebels. But the baby doesn't eat lunch meat and sometimes will eat tuna, but tuna smells bad unless refrigerated and they don't allow studen't lunch to be in the fridge. So I can't give her milk for lunch...I hate this school more and more each day. But the baby likes it and is learning alot and she was dodgeball champion yesterday, so what can I say? I'm just peeved about the nut allergy thing, why should it effect my kid? I am allergic to nuts and lots of other foods but I didn't send a memo around my office BANNING people's foods, I stay away from it. It's bullshit...

Ok rant over...back to calm. So I'm in Psych and Accounting this month. Accounting sucks and is boring. Psych is interesting.

Oh and the supplies came for the business venture me and Carrie started. I have my first client Ocotber 3rd...so excited. I got the box of shit yesterday and it was like a kid at Christmas, or Marion Barry around crack rock, I was giddy! So I hope we can get some clients soon. Advertising is coming along but I'm afraid if it does take off, it's only me doing the services...what to do? Train someone? But it takes a long time to perfect the art of my services...ok so people don't think I am running a adult service, it's mani's and pedi's...ok so stop thinking sick things...LOL

But life is good right now. I leave for Boston on Friday at the butt crack of dawn...to help my little brother move to VA. How lovely. He better give me some money! LOL
Oh and tonight is the first night of Victim Assistance training..should be exciting. I won't be home before 10pm tonight or for the next three weeks...I am going to be tired and S is going to realize he misses me...LOL..whatever..

Happy Tuesday!

BeforeorAfter